Where Chaos Reigns Happily

Anxiety and Fear and Loathing

Isn’t it amazing how one day you can be on top of the world, happy-go-lucky, and the next you are down deep in a hole.  For anyone who is reading, I’m actually “feeling” much better, I think.  However, I’ve noticed that now I’m afraid of the dark.  And being alone.  And of ghosts.  These are all things that I thought I left behind me with my childhood.  Yet, here they are, surfacing again after 20 years.  I think that this whole thing has been really too real.   Right now, I’m at the point where it seems more like something I read than something that happened, but I guess that’s what denial is, yes?  I am aching to comfort my friends, yet scared of leaving my chickens behind.  My rational mind has some catching up to do.  My imagination has run away, again.

One response

  1. Aunt Jo

    I cannot imagine the pain this horrible event has caused everyone even remotely associated with Sarah and her family.I know you “girls” have been close friends since birth. My questions is , how do I comfort the comforters?

    Be safe tomorrow as you travel to comfort Sarah and her family. A hug, a touch, a whispered thought will help for a while. I know you will be there in the future when she will need strong shoulder to lean on.

    So, my thoughts and prayers, dear Marie/Renee, are with you as you travel to bring a ton of love to the Adkins Family.

    Love you both, AUnt Jo

    October 1, 2010 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

